top of page

D-Backs Reveal New Jerseys for '24

The reigning National League champs the Arizona Diamondbacks have revealed new jerseys for the 2024 season after coming off a great 2023 season. In which they went undeafeated in the Postseason until the NLCS. They ended up losing in the World Series to the Rangers but it was still a great season considering in 2021 they went 52-110, so making it to the plaoffs was a big jump but making it to the Fall Classic was unimaggineable at the start of 2023. How this article is going to work is I am going to name every jersey describe it and give my opinion about it. Click the link to watch preview video on X

Sedona Red alternate uniform

I started with my personal favorite the red uniform. I really like Diamindback red, but their previous red jersey was ugly. This one is way better. First of all instead of the jersey saying D-Backs, it says the full Diamondbacks, which I think is more intresting and it looks cooler. And I really like the return of the D on the hat. Also the inside of the letters is black and the outline, and numbers is teal which is really cool.

Black Alternate Uniform

You might be able to tell I'm going in order of my favorites, but this next one is also really cool. You can see it is almost the same as their previous black uniform but it has teal piping instead of red but it still matches the red of the previous one, so I personaly think that the teal in better than the old gold piping.


Road Gray Jersey

None of these are bad but this one is not one of my favorites. First of all I think they should have picked a more intresting color then gray, like the Mariners who's road jerseys are navy blue. I really like the hat with the"D", it is a great addition to the jersey. It has great colors and is really cool. I also really like the teal piping and the red filling in the letters.

White Home Uniforms

The white jerseys i think are always the worst but this one is one of the best home jerseys I've ever seen. First the classic letter on the side and nothing on the others side. The hat is also really good with a red base color instead of black and a teal outline. Also the piping outside the A is really cool. The uniform are supposed to represent the original color of 1998. Hope you enjoyed this story.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page